"Ultimately, each of us must develop within ourselves the capacity to make our way through the darkness." Osho

I grew up in Mt Barker, a small country town in South Australia. From a very young age, I knew I wanted to help people and to explore the world.  I got my first job at the local supermarket when I was 14 and saved my money to go to France when I was 16. At 19, I went to Canada for University and since then I’ve traveled, trained and worked with women and girls in more than 25 countries around the world including Mongolia, Pakistan, Fiji, Vietnam, Australia and the United States.

My education and training is diverse and has been driven by my passion for social justice, equality and travel. I studied languages, international relations, then my Master’s Degree in International Development. I built a successful career with the Australian government that took me all around Asia and the Pacific. On the surface, life was good but still something was missing.

Growing up I watched my parents struggle to find happiness within themselves and their marriage. My brother died when he was just 3 days old; my parents never recovered from that loss. They both struggled with depression and to find happiness in their lives, eventually divorcing when I was 18. As a child, I didn’t really understand what was going on. Then, in my late teens and early 20’s, I felt such sadness because I couldn’t help them. In 2005, my mom was diagnosed with cancer. It was then that I truly I began my own healing journey. I realized that answers were already within me, I just needed to unlock the door.

I tried many different healing therapies and it completely transformed my outlook on life! I realized that I wanted to share this knowledge with others. I retrained as a counselor and coach and studied a range of healing approaches.  In 2008, I took a leap of faith and left my well-paid, government job. I built a successful coaching and consulting practice in Canberra, Australia.

In 2011, while on vacation at a resort in Phoenix AZ, I met my husband Jimmi. It was love at first sight for us both yet we lived on opposite sides of the world. Despite the fact that I had just ended a 7-year relationship and Jimmi was going through a divorce, I trusted my intuition and strong inner calling and we decided I would move to the US. To add to the excitement, while arranging a US visa and completing a consulting job in Papua New Guinea, I found out I was pregnant! I traveled back and forth between the US and Australia while I was pregnant and waited for my green card not knowing where our son would be born.

In late 2012, our son Matthew was born in Australia. Despite plans of a natural birth, he was born in hospital after a slightly traumatic 3-day labor and an emergency c-section. A week later, Jimmi returned to the US while I recovered and waited for Matthew's passport. When he was 6 weeks old, Matthew and I traveled back to the US together where we now live in Gilbert AZ. 

My first year in the US was quite challenging. I had moved countries, become a first-time mom, a step-mom and a wife all in 18 months. I also struggled with my transition from independent, well-traveled, career woman with a disposable income to wife, stay-at-home mom, step-mom and US resident. Although I struggled with postpartum depression and anxiety for many months, becoming a wife and mother was truly amazing and life-changing for me. My son is the most amazing little person!

My life has certainly had some challenging moments! Especially over the last few years. Yet I believe that life’s goal is not to "be happy" but to live fully. To be real. To experience ourselves, others and our world as we truly are and to be in a passionate connection with our inner selves and our lives. So, while I’ve experienced some challenging moments, I would not change a thing. I know I’m living a full life and I’m willing to learn from all life’s ups and downs. I’ve also found great love and my husband and kids push me to grow more every day.

When I’m not seeing my clients or traveling on a consulting job I love nothing better than hanging out with my husband and our 3 boys, playing sports, and fishing.

Want to know more? Contact me to schedule your free 30-minute consultation today and we can discuss working together.